Here you find the most frequently asked questions and answers about our matchmaking tool. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us: email@example.com
What is matchmaking?
Matchmaking enables trade fair visitors to network, make appointments and set up a network even before the trade fair begins. Use is free of charge for trade fair participants.
How do I register for matchmaking?
drupa Matchmaking will be available again at virtual.drupa (20.-23.04.2021) and can unfortunately no longer be used at drupa preview. For more information, please visit https://virtual.drupa.com as soon as matchmaking will be available at virtual.drupa.
Registration for exhibitors or invited colleagues of the exhibitor is possible on the dashboard,
trade visitors can register via the visitor registration.
Where can I participate as the main contact person in matchmaking?
Log into the dashboard as an exhibitor and click on the button "Join the matchmaking now".
Can I invite other colleagues to the matchmaking?
Yes, in the invitation process you have the possibility to invite colleagues. To do this, go to the dashboard and log in as an exhibitor. There is a matchmaking area here. Then click on "Invite colleagues". The invited person receives an invitation e-mail in your name and can then register himself. At the same time you can see the status of your matchmaking invitees via your matchmaking user administration.
Which data do I have to use to register for matchmaking?
Visitors can log in with the data of the ticket shop (e-mail / password).
Exhibitors must log in via the portal with their account data (e-mail / password).
I invited a colleague, but I can't find him in matchmaking?
There may be several reasons for this:
The e-mail address of the invited person was entered incorrectly. The invited person did not receive an invitation mail.
The invitation mail has landed in the spam folder of the invited person.
The invited colleague has not agreed to the data protection provisions.
If the invitation was sent more than 5 days ago, the data of the invited person will be deleted for data protection reasons. Invite the colleague again.
I was invited to matchmaking by the organizer, but the invitation mail doesn't work.
If you do not respond to the invitation until 5 days after receipt, your invitation has been automatically deleted (this ensures DSGVO / GDPR compliance). Ask your organisation to invite you again.
Why do I get so many e-mails from matchmaking?
So that you do not miss anything on the platform, we will inform you by e-mail about these activities, for example, if someone is interested in them or they have been suggested an appointment. We will also show you when new interesting contacts are added.
Do you no longer want to receive e-mails from matchmaking?
If you no longer wish to receive e-mails from matchmaking, click on "Unsubscribe" at the end of one of the e-mails. Please note that you will then no longer be informed about the activities.
How can I delete my data during matchmaking?
If you want to be deleted completely, please follow these steps depending of your user role:
You are an exhibitor and use Matchmaking by yourself: